Reading’s general election candidates for 8 June

The final list of candidates for the 8 June general election has been released.

Reading East constituency

This includes Abbey, Church, Katesgrove, Park & Redlands wards.

Candidate Party
Kizzi Johannessen The Green Party
Andy Kirkwood Movement for Active Democracy
Matt Rodda Labour Party
Michael Jeffrey Turberville Independent
* Rob Wilson Conservative Party
Jenny Woods Liberal Democrats
Reading West constituency

This includes Battle, Minster, Southcote & Whitley wards.

Candidate Party
Olivia Bailey Labour Party
Meri O’Connell Liberal Democrats
* Alok Sharma Conservative Party
Jamie Whitham The Green Party

Candidates marked with an asterisk are that constituency’s defending MP.

If you haven’t yet registered to vote, you have until 11.59pm on Monday 22 May to do so.


  1. What ward am I in?
  2. Reading parliamentary election notices
  3. Registering to vote
  4. Reading East candidates
  5. Reading West candidates

2 thoughts on “Reading’s general election candidates for 8 June

  1. Pingback: Meet the parties at Katesgrove’s general election hustings | The Whitley Pump

  2. Pingback: Quakers’ reverse hustings a huge success | The Whitley Pump

Comments are closed.