The cats of Cats’ Grove : Roosevelt

Roosevelt

Roosevelt (aka Pelé) is an eight year old long haired brown tabby gib cat who lives on Milman Road.

I’ve become fairly laid back since I lost my knackers to a vet on the Shinfield road. I never discovered what he wanted them for. Mind you, I can still prove my cojones by reducing the higher (well, taller) ape with whom I live to sentimental mush when I get one of my urges to slaughter a bird family.

My hobbies including sitting on my pet ape in such a way that he can’t see the TV, and playing footie with ping pong balls; this is why I was first called Pelé. I do have this odd habit of trotting along next to my ape like a puppy, a trait I put down to my Maine Coon grandad. Gramps also gave me my dense fluffy coat which makes me look a bit like a teddy bear, which is why I’m also called Roosevelt. I’m the only cat I know who can sit carelessly in the rain, and in my younger days I used to burrow through snow until my coat got waterlogged and my pet ape had to dig me out.

I often get smacked around by my sister Kernow, but I sometimes launch sneak attacks of my own. This can go badly wrong because the fur between my toes means I can’t grip the floorboards properly.

Roosevelt and his pet ape can be contacted at whitleypump.uk@gmail.com. You can use the same email address if you would like your Katesgrove cat to be profiled.


Links

  1. The cats of Cats’ Grove
  2. Lost and found pets in Reading (a Facebook group)
One thought on “The cats of Cats’ Grove : Roosevelt

Have your say

