The cats of Cats’ Grove : Baxter


Baxter of Boults Walk

Baxter is a seven year old male tuxedo cat who lives on Boults Walk.

Yeah, it’s pretty good living around here. Better than with the students in Cornwall where I lived before anyway. It was all pot noodles and late nights there, and they never got me neutered which is why I’ve got these big cheeks and a bad boy attitude.

The first night my new human took me home to Boults Walk, I jumped out of the first floor bedroom window in the middle of the night… luckily it was a grass lawn in those days, not this trendy gravel they’ve all got now, so I had a soft landing. I had a look around the neighbourhood and thought, yeah this is OK for me; loads of gardens to explore, varmints to torment and other cats to intimidate, so I decided to stay and turned up for breakfast next morning. My human did look a bit stressed, I must say!

I like to think of myself as a bit of a Marlon Brando although my human says I’m more of a Frank Bruno, a big daft softie who makes himself scarce when there’s any trouble… hang on, was that the sound of a can opening? I’m off!

Baxter and his personal chef can be contacted at whitleypump.uk@gmail.com. You can use the same email address if you would like your Katesgrove cat to be profiled.


Links

  1. The cats of Cats’ Grove
  2. Lost and found pets in Reading (a Facebook group)
One thought on “The cats of Cats’ Grove : Baxter

  1. Pingback: The cats of Cats’ Grove : The Empress Natasha | The Whitley Pump

Comments are closed.